Newsletter 4 Term 3 – Wednesday 28 September 2022

Kia Ora Koutou

It is unbelievable to think that this is the final week of Term 3 and there is only one term left until the end of the year.  Next term is a short term and is going to be jam packed with our Production and the Cultural Festival.

We have had a lovely couple of weeks with the tamariki being involved in the Interschool Cross Country, which we held and I thank you all for the yummy goodies that you sent in for us to sell, and attending last weeks Multisports Day at Whangaroa College.  This was run by Matauri Bay School and the Seniors had a go at a few sports that were new to them.

The calendar artwork orders were posted last week and these will arrive back next term.

Next term it is School Policy that tamariki wear a wide brimmed sunhat so search for those hats over the holidays.

I wish you all a happy holiday and will see you all back on Monday 17 October.

Jenny Williams

School finishes 12.30pm this Friday 30 September- no lunches supplied.

First bus is at 12.40pm and second bus at 1.40pm.

DATES TO REMEMBER:

Fri 30 September Term 3 ends – PLEASE NOTE: BUSES ARE RUNNING EARLIER AS ABOVE TIMES
Mon 17 October Term 4 begins
Mon 24 October Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tues 25 October BOT Meeting – 4pm
Fri 18 Nov Cultural Festival
Tues 22 November BOT Meeting – 4pm
Thurs 01 December Northland Cricket Coach Day
Mon 05 December Production Dress Rehearsal
Wed 07 December Matinee Performance – Grandparents and Invited Guests
Wed 07 December Production Night- 6pm
Thurs/Fri 08 & 09 December Enviro Schools Celebration
Thurs 14 December End of Year Reports
Fri 15 December Term 4 Ends

                                                                    

Totara North School, 32 Totara School Road, Totara North, RD2 Kaeo 0479    

Phone: 09 405 1852             

Office: office@totaranorth.school.nz

Principal: principal@totaranorth.school.nz

Website: www.totaranorth.school.nz 

By |2022-10-18T12:31:14+00:0018th October 2022|Newsletter|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment